Skip to content

Mounting the DIY Subkick (Ahem!)

March 1, 2012

I recently bought a cheap snare stand off eBay so that I could mount my DIY subkick onto something instead of taping the driver down to the box it came in. I was running through a tonne of ideas such as suspending it within a hollowed out snare drum (because it’d look cool), but in the end, this was the easiest option. I really want to use it again on a session along with seeing how it’d sound with my D6 pretty close to the beater, an AKG D112 or MD421 at the sound hole, and then the subkick picking up the sub frequencies. I also want to put my KSM32s through their paces on a band.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

