Skip to content

Buffer Trouble

January 5, 2012

I’ve recently upgraded from Pro Tools 9 to Pro Tools 10. I eventually gave in even if it is a relatively pointless upgrade. Although now it seems that the ASIO4ALL driver and the Presonus Universal Control aren’t communicating, and whenever I set a buffer size in Pro Tools, the ASIO4ALL buffer will lower its buffer sample by one step and not match the one I’m using I.E if I set it at 1024 samples in Pro Tools, ASIO4ALL will set itself at 512 samples.

No one really comments on my blog, but are any soundies that read this using Pro Tools 10 on a Windows 7 system and having this trouble? Everything was working fine in Pro Tools 9 and now it’s just gone totally whack.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

