Skip to content

Recording My First Album

November 24, 2011

Today I wrapped up the new Diss album. I’m very pleased with how it’s come out considering it was recorded all live besides an additional guitar overdub and vocal overdub! I’ve always wanted to take on an album for a band, as I’ve only ever recorded singles or EPs for the bands the rest of the time. I tried setting a false deadline so that I’d get the tracks to them within a two week turn-around (I still have a day to spare effectively).

I’ve sent the band the tracks and they’re really pleased with the results! The only thing I wish that we’d done is double-track the whole album rather than leaving a few single-tracked guitars in three of the songs; but besides that, I’m extremely pleased with the way it’s turned out! Head over to my AUDIO page to hear a sample from one of their tracks.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

