Skip to content

At the New Place!

September 17, 2011

So I’ve been at the new place for almost a week now. All I have with me is my Firestudio Project, Liquid Mix and of course my laptop and hard drive. I start my course next week, and I can’t wait to get straight into it and do some recording. Today I met up with Dexter and discussed how bad our previous college was for the gear they had. I then showed him some mixing tips from Youtube videos which have helped me a tonne (if you’re interested, here’s a LINK)!

Also, the Boxing Clever song which I recorded is now up on Youtube for your listening pleasure. Excuse the poor quality of the MP3 file being slapped onto a video and then uploaded to the internet. I’d suggest listening with headphones or good speakers (not laptop speakers, because they suck!)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

